Contact us

Interface doesn’t have a central office, email address or key editor! We’re a voluntary, decentralised effort, everyone doing what they can. To write for us (and anything else related to content) please contact the editors for the most suitable regional or language collective: details below.

Because we are a global journal, and movements (and their relationships to academia) are organised so differently in different parts of the world, the basic structure of the journal is as a network of regional or linguistically-defined groups, each of which organises its own editorial processes and tries to find an appropriate way of working with its own local realities.

We can accept material in Bengali, Bosnian / Croatian / Serbian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hindi, Italian, Mandarin Chinese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak and Spanish. Articles and queries should go to the contact person listed below for the relevant region:

Movements in Australia / Aotearoa New Zealand

Please submit papers in English or German to Michael Daubs (Michael.Daubs AT vuw.ac.nz).

Movements in Central and South America

Please submit papers in Spanish or English to Heike Schaumberg (heikes1 AT googlemail.com) or in Spanish, English or Dutch to Elisabet Rasch (elisabet.rasch AT wur.nl).

Movements in Central and Eastern Europe

Please submit papers in Serbian / Croatian / Bosnian, Bulgarian, Czech, Slovak, French or English to Ana Vilenica (vilenica.ana AT gmail.com) and Jiří Navrátil (navratil.jirka AT gmail.com) and in English or Romanian to Manuel Mireanu (ktulu700 AT yahoo.com).

Movements in China, Hong Kong and Taiwan

Please submit papers in Mandarin Chinese (both simplified and traditional) and English to Kevin Lin (klin3077 AT gmail.com).

Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa

Please submit papers in Farsi and English to Farhang Morady (moradyf@westminster.ac.uk) and Dounya Salehi (salehidounya@gmail.com).

Movements in South Asia

Please submit papers in English and Hindi to Radha d’Souza (dsouza.radha AT gmail.com) and in English to Kasim Tirmizey (kasim.tirmizey AT gmail.com).

Movements in Southeast Asia

Please submit papers to Sarah Raymundo (sarahraymundo1976 AT gmail.com).

Movements in the USA and Canada

Please submit papers in English to Rose Brewer (brewe001 AT umn.edu), Peter Funke (pnfunke AT usf.edu), Genevieve Ritchie (genevieve.ritchie AT mail.utoronto.ca), Todd Wolfson (wolfsont AT gmail.com) and Lesley Wood (ljwood AT yorku.ca). Submissions in German to Peter Funke (pnfunke AT usf.edu).

Movements in Western Europe

Please submit papers in French, German, Italian, Norwegian or Danish to Laurence Cox (laurence.cox AT mu.ie)

International / transnationally organised movements

Please submit papers in English to Arshad Isakjee (aisakjee AT gmail.com), in English, Italian or Spanish to Asia della Rosa (asiadellarosa AT outlook.com), English, French, Italian or German to Laurence Cox (laurence.cox AT mu.ie), in English to Laurence Davis (l.davis AT ucc.ie) or in English to Levi Gahman (Levi.Gahman AT liverpool.ac.uk).

Book reviews

In English, French or Spanish: please contact Dawn Paley (dawnpaley AT gmail.com).

Website issues

For queries etc. relating to the website please contact Laurence Cox (laurence.cox AT mu.ie).