Editorial Contacts

Interface is not a traditional, centralised journal with a single key editor! Because we are a global journal, and movements (and their relationships to academia) are organised so differently in different parts of the world, the basic structure of the journal is as a network of regional or linguistically-defined groups, each of which organises its own editorial processes and tries to find an appropriate way of working with its own local realities.

We can accept material in Afrikaans, Arabic, Catalan, Czech, Danish, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish and Zulu. Articles and queries should go to the contact person listed below for the relevant region:

Movements in Africa

Please submit papers in Zulu, Afrikaans or English to Richard Pithouse (indianocean77 AT gmail.com) and in Portuguese to Ana Margarida Esteves (anamargarida.esteves AT gmail.com).

Movements in Australia and New Zealand

Please submit papers in English to Cal Andrews (calscampfire AT gmail.com).

Movements in Central and South America

Please submit papers in Spanish to Sara Motta (saracatherinem AT googlemail.com) and in Portuguese to Ana Margarida Esteves (anamargarida.esteves AT gmail.com).

Movements in Central and Eastern Europe

Please submit papers in Czech, English, French, German, Polish, Russian or Slovak to Jiří Navrátil (navratil.jirka AT gmail.com), Asia Rutkowska (asiarutkowska AT gmail.com) and Anna Szolucha (annaszolucha.interface AT gmail.com).

Movements in Southeast Asia

Please submit papers to Sarah Raymundo (sarahraymundo AT yahoo.com).

Movements in the USA and Canada

Please submit papers in English to Lesley Wood (ljwood AT yorku.ca) or Aziz Choudry (aziz.choudry AT mcgill.ca).

Movements in Western Europe

Please submit papers:
• in English to Cristina Flesher Fominaya (flesherfomi AT gmail.com),  Alice Mattoni (alicemattoni AT gmail.com) or Laurence Cox (laurence.cox AT nuim.ie)
• in French to Laurence Cox (laurence.cox AT nuim.ie)
• in German to Laurence Cox (laurence.cox AT nuim.ie) or Steffen Böhm (steffen AT essex.ac.uk)
• in Italian to Alice Mattoni (alicemattoni AT gmail.com) or Laurence Cox (laurence.cox AT nuim.ie)
• in Norwegian, Danish or Swedish to Alf Nilsen (alfgunvald AT gmail.com) or Laurence Cox (laurence.cox AT nuim.ie)
• in Portuguese to Ana Margarida Esteves (anamargarida.esteves AT gmail.com)
• in Spanish to Cristina Flesher Fominaya (flesherfomi AT gmail.com)
We can also accept papers in Maltese: please contact Laurence Cox (laurence.cox AT nuim.ie) in relation to these.

Transnational movements

Please submit papers in English, Dutch, French and Spanish or with special reference to labour or social forums, to Peter Waterman (peterwaterman1936@gmail.com);  or in English, French, Italian or German to Laurence Cox (laurence.cox AT nuim.ie).

Book reviews

In English: please contact Mandisi Majavu (majavums AT gmail.com).

Other queries

In other cases, please contact an editor listed above as using the appropriate language.

This post is also available in: Italian

Comments are closed.